Administration

We’re committed to providing a well–rounded college experience.

We’re constantly working to provide a vast range of student opportunities in community engagement, research and field experience. We aim to ensure that every graduate of the Adelphi’s College of Arts and Sciences is grounded in both theory and practical experience—and thoroughly prepared to make an impact.

Dean’s Office

Susan-BriziarelliSusan Briziarelli, Ph.D
Acting Dean
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4118
e – sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu 

Cindy Maguire, Ph.D
Acting Associate Dean
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4049
e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Tuval-FoguelTuval Foguel, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Science Building, Room 122
p – 516.877.4140
e – tfoguel@adelphi.edu

Ruth-McShaneRuth McShane, Ph.D
Assistant Dean
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4121
e – mcshane@adelphi.edu

blyth-daylongBlyth Daylong
Executive Director of the Performing Arts Center
Performing Arts Center, Room 237 
p – 516.877.4208
e – bdaylong@adelphi.edu

Department Chairs

Anthropology
Anagnostis Agelarakis
Science Building, Room 230
p – 516.877.4112
e – agelarakis@adelphi.edu

Biology
Alan R. Schoenfeld
Science Building, Room 102
p – 516.877.4211
e – schoenfeld@adelphi.edu

Communications
Joan Schimke
Blodgett Hall, Room 111F
p – 516.877.4917
e – stein@adelphi.edu

English
Peter West
Harvey Hall, Room 216
p – 516.877.4027
e – west@adelphi.edu

Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Raysa Amador
Science Building, Room 216B
p – 516.877.4054
e – amador@adelphi.edu

Music
Sidney Boquiren
Performing Arts Center, Room 209
p – 516.877.6767
e – boquiren@adelphi.edu

Physics
John Dooher
Blodgett Hall, Room 002
p – 516.877.4883
f – 516.877.4887
e – dooher@adelphi.edu

Sociology
Jacqueline Johnson
Blodgett Hall, Room 105D
p – 516.877.3826
e – jjohnson@adelphi.edu

Art and Art History
Geoffrey Grogan
Blodgett Hall, Room 318
p – 516.877.4465
e – grogan@adelphi.edu

Chemistry
Brian Stockman
Science Building, Room 34
p – 516.877.4139
e – bstockman@adelphi.edu

Dance
Frank Augustyn
Performing Arts Center, Room 150
p – 516.877.4251
e – augustyn@adelphi.edu

History
Michael LaCombe
Blodgett Hall, Room 200G
p – 516.877.4787
e – lacombe@adelphi.edu

Mathematics and Computer Science
Salvatore Petrilli
Science Building, Room 414
p – 516.877.4488
e – petrilli@adelphi.edu

Philosophy
Shawn Kaplan
Alumnae Hall Annex I
p – 516.877.4576
e – kaplan@adelphi.edu

Political Science
Traci Levy
Blodgett Hall, Room 202A
p – 516.877.4595
e – levy@adelphi.edu

Theatre
Nicholas Petron
Performing Arts Center, Room 256
p – 516.877.4931
e – petron@adelphi.edu

Program Directors

African, Black and Caribbean Studies
Marsha J. Tyson Darling, Ph.D.
Alumnae Quad Annex, Room 1
p – 516.877.4981
e – darling@adelphi.edu

Environmental Studies
Beth Christensen
Science Building, Room 310
p – 516.877.4174
f – 516.877.4485
e – christensen@adelphi.edu

International Studies
Margaret Gray
Blodgett Hall, Room 202D
p – 516.877.4589
e – gray5@adelphi.edu

Criminal Justice
Stephanie Lake
Blodgett Hall, Room 105C
p – 516.877.4941
e – lake@adelphi.edu

General Studies
Daniel Rosenberg
Science Building, Room 305
p – 516.877.3445
e – rosenber@adelphi.edu

Levermore Global Scholars
Susan Briziarelli
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4118
e – sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu

 

For further information, please contact:

College of Arts and Sciences
p – 516.877.4120

Levermore Global Scholars
See the world through a global perspective.
Learn more
Get Involved
Join campus clubs and organizations to enrich your experience at Adelphi.
Find out how to participate
General Education
Our students have to freedom to explore a wide range of courses.
See program requirements