Request Information
Apply Now
 
 
 

Administration

We’re committed to providing a well–rounded college experience.

We’re constantly working to provide a vast range of student opportunities in community engagement, research and field experience. We aim to ensure that every graduate of the Adelphi’s College of Arts and Sciences is grounded in both theory and practical experience—and thoroughly prepared to make an impact.

Dean’s Office

Sam L. Grogg

Sam L Grogg, Ph.D.
Dean
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4125
e – sgrogg@adelphi.edu

Susan Briziarell

Susan Briziarelli, Ph.D
Associate Dean
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4118
e – sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu 

Dr. Tuval Foguel Tuval Foguel, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Science Building, Room 122
p – 516.877.4140
e – tfoguel@adelphi.edu
Ruth McShane Ruth McShane, Ph.D
Assistant Dean
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4121
e – mcshane@adelphi.edu
       
Blythe Daylong Blyth Daylong
Executive Director of the Performing Arts Center
PAC, Room 237 
p – 516.237.4208
e – bdaylong@adelphi.edu
Gary Shechter Gary Schechter
Math and Science Coordinator
Science Building, Room 121
p – 516.877.4180
e – schechter@adelphi.edu

Department Chairs

Anthropology

Anagnostis Agelarakis
Science Building, Room 230
p – 516.877.4112
e – agelarakis@adelphi.edu

Biology

Alan R. Schoenfeld
Science Building, Room 102
p – 516.877.4211
e – schoenfeld@adelphi.edu

Communications

Paul Thaler
Blodgett Hall, Room 113A
p – 516.877.4918
e – thaler@adelphi.edu

English

Peter West
Harvey Hall, Room 216
p – 516.877.4027
e – west@adelphi.edu

Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Raysa Amador
Science Building, Room 216B
p – 516.877.4054
e – amador@adelphi.edu

Music

Sidney Boquiren
Performing Arts Center, Room 209
p – 516.877.6767
e – boquiren@adelphi.edu

Physics

Gottipaty Rao
Blodgett Hall, Room 8A
p – 516.877.4877
e – rao@adelphi.edu

Sociology

Deborah Little
Blodgett Hall, Room 102A
p – 516.877.4113
e – little@adelphi.edu

Art and Art History

Geoffrey Grogan
Blodgett Hall, Room 318
p – 516.877.4465
e – grogan@adelphi.edu

Chemistry

Maria Nagan
Science Building, Room 202
p – 516.877.4138
e – mnagan@adelphi.edu

Dance

Frank Augustyn
Performing Arts Center, Room 150
p – 516.877.4251
e – augustyn@adelphi.edu

History

Michael S. Christofferson
Blodgett Hall, Room 200C
p – 516.877.4796
e – mchristofferson@adelphi.edu

Mathematics and Computer Science

Christopher Storm
Post Hall, Room 208
p – 516.877.4494
e – cstorm@adelphi.edu

Philosophy

Paul Mattick
Alumnae Hall Annex I
p – 516.877.4578
e – mattick@adelphi.edu

Shawn Kaplan (Acting)
Alumnae Hall Annex I
p – 516.877.4576
e – kaplan@adelphi.edu

Political Science

Regina Axelrod
Blodgett Hall, Room 202A
p – 516.877.4591
e – rsa@adelphi.edu

Theatre

Nicholas Petron
Performing Arts Center, Room 256
p – 516.877.4931
e – petron@adelphi.edu

Program Directors

African, Black and Caribbean Studies

Marsha Darling
Alumnae Quad Annex, Room 1
p – 516.877.4981
e – darling@adelphi.edu

General Studies

Daniel Rosenberg
Science Building, Room 305
p – 516.877.3445
e – rosenber@adelphi.edu

Levermore Global Scholars

Susan Briziarelli
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4118
e – sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu

Environmental Studies

Beth Christensen
Science Building, Room 220
p – 516.877.4174
e – christensen@adelphi.edu

International Studies

Nicole Rudolph
Science Building, Room 214
p – 516.877.4052
e – nrudolph@adelphi.edu

General Education
Our students have to freedom to explore a wide range of courses.
See program requirements
Meet our Faculty
Learn about faculty research, experience and expertise in the liberal arts and sciences.
Browse faculty highlights
Levermore Global Scholars
Students have the opportunity to see the world through a global perspective.
Learn more about LGS