Administration

We’re committed to providing a well–rounded college experience.

We’re constantly working to provide a vast range of student opportunities in community engagement, research and field experience. We aim to ensure that every graduate of the Adelphi’s College of Arts and Sciences is grounded in both theory and practical experience—and thoroughly prepared to make an impact.

Dean’s Office

Susan-BriziarelliSusan Briziarelli, Ph.D
Acting Dean
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4118
e – sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu 

Tuval-FoguelTuval Foguel, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Science Building, Room 122
p – 516.877.4140
e – tfoguel@adelphi.edu

Ruth-McShaneRuth McShane, Ph.D
Assistant Dean
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4121
e – mcshane@adelphi.edu

blyth-daylongBlyth Daylong
Executive Director of the Performing Arts Center
Performing Arts Center, Room 237 
p – 516.877.4208
e – bdaylong@adelphi.edu

Department Chairs

Anthropology

Anagnostis Agelarakis
Science Building, Room 230
p – 516.877.4112
e – agelarakis@adelphi.edu

Biology

Alan R. Schoenfeld
Science Building, Room 102
p – 516.877.4211
e – schoenfeld@adelphi.edu

Communications

Paul Thaler
Blodgett Hall, Room 113A
p – 516.877.4918
e – thaler@adelphi.edu

English

Lahney Preston-Matto
Harvey Hall, Room 216
p – 516.877.4027
e – prestonmatto@adelphi.edu

Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Raysa Amador
Science Building, Room 216B
p – 516.877.4054
e – amador@adelphi.edu

Music

Sidney Boquiren
Performing Arts Center, Room 209
p – 516.877.6767
e – boquiren@adelphi.edu

Physics

John Dooher
Blodgett Hall, Room 002
p – 516.877.4883
f – 516.877.4887
e – dooher@adelphi.edu

Sociology

Deborah Little
Blodgett Hall, Room 102A
p – 516.877.4113
e – little@adelphi.edu

Art and Art History

Geoffrey Grogan
Blodgett Hall, Room 318
p – 516.877.4465
e – grogan@adelphi.edu

Chemistry

Maria Nagan
Science Building, Room 202
p – 516.877.4138
e – mnagan@adelphi.edu

Dance

Frank Augustyn
Performing Arts Center, Room 150
p – 516.877.4251
e – augustyn@adelphi.edu

History

Michael S. Christofferson
Blodgett Hall, Room 200C
p – 516.877.4796
e – mchristofferson@adelphi.edu

Mathematics and Computer Science

Christopher Storm
Science Building, Room 414
p – 516.877.4494
e – cstorm@adelphi.edu

Philosophy

Paul Mattick
Alumnae Hall Annex I
p – 516.877.4578
e – mattick@adelphi.edu

Political Science

Traci Levy
Blodgett Hall, Room 202A
p – 516.877.4595
e – levy@adelphi.edu

Theatre

Nicholas Petron
Performing Arts Center, Room 256
p – 516.877.4931
e – petron@adelphi.edu

Program Directors

African, Black and Caribbean Studies

Marsha J. Tyson Darling, Ph.D.
Alumnae Quad Annex, Room 1
p – 516.877.4981
e – darling@adelphi.edu

Environmental Studies

Andrea Ward
Science Building, Room 119
p – 516.877.4204
f – 516.877.4209
e – award@adelphi.edu

International Studies

Nicole Rudolph
Science Building, Room 214
p – 516.877.4052
e – nrudolph@adelphi.edu

Criminal Justice

Stephanie Lake
Blodgett Hall, Room 105C
p – 516.877.4941
e – lake@adelphi.edu

General Studies

Daniel Rosenberg
Science Building, Room 305
p – 516.877.3445
e – rosenber@adelphi.edu

Levermore Global Scholars

Susan Briziarelli
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4118
e – sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu

 

For further information, please contact:

College of Arts and Sciences
p – 516.877.4120

Study Abroad
Adelphi students have the opportunity to study abroad nearly anywhere in the world.
Find out where you can go
Financial Aid and Scholarships
Our mission is to help every student secure funding.
See financial aid options
General Education
Our students have to freedom to explore a wide range of courses.
See program requirements