College of Arts and Sciences Leadership

We’re committed to providing a well–rounded college experience.

We’re constantly working to provide a vast range of student opportunities in community engagement, research and field experience. We aim to ensure that every graduate of the Adelphi’s College of Arts and Sciences is grounded in both theory and practical experience—and thoroughly prepared to make an impact.

Dean’s Office

Susan Briziarelli, Ph.DSusan Briziarelli, Ph.D
Acting Dean
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4118
e – sbriziarelli@adelphi.edu 

Peter West, Ph.D.Peter West, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Science Building, Room 122
p – 516.877.4140
e – west@adelphi.edu

Ruth McShane, Ph.DRuth McShane, Ph.D
Assistant Dean
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4121
e – mcshane@adelphi.edu

Blyth DaylongBlyth Daylong
Executive Director of the Performing Arts Center
Performing Arts Center, Room 237 
p – 516.877.4208
e – bdaylong@adelphi.edu

Department Chairs

Anthropology
Hanna Kim
Alumnae Hall, Room 213
p – 516.877.4115
e – hannakim@adelphi.edu

Biology
Andrea Ward
Science Building, Room 102
p – 516.877.4204
e – award@adelphi.edu

Communications
Margaret M. Cassidy
Blodgett Hall, Room 111D
p – 516.877.4905
e – cassidy@adelphi.edu

English
Jacqueline Jones LaMon
Harvey Hall, Room 207
p – 516.877.4164
e – lamon@adelphi.edu

Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Priya Wadhera
Alumnae Hall, Room 108
p – 516.877.4062
e – wadhera@adelphi.edu

Music
Sidney Boquiren
Performing Arts Center, Room 208
p – 516.877.6767
e – boquiren@adelphi.edu

Physics
Matthew Wright
Blodgett Hall, Room 002A
p – 516.877.4843
e – mwright@adelphi.edu

Sociology
Jacqueline Johnson
Blodgett Hall, Room 105D
p – 516.877.3826
e – jjohnson@adelphi.edu

Art and Art History
Kellyann P. Monaghan
Klapper Center for Fine Arts, Room 110B
p – 516.877.4466
e – monaghan@adelphi.edu

Chemistry
Brian Stockman
Science Building, Room 34
p – 516.877.4139
e – bstockman@adelphi.edu

Dance
Frank Augustyn
Performing Arts Center, Room 150
p – 516.877.4251
e – augustyn@adelphi.edu

History
Edward Reno
Blodgett Hall, Room 200F
p – 516.877.4789
e – ereno@adelphi.edu

Mathematics and Computer Science
Salvatore J. Petrilli
Science Building, Room 414
p – 516.877.4488
e – petrilli@adelphi.edu

Philosophy
Shawn Kaplan
Alumnae Hall Annex I
p – 516.877.4576
e – kaplan@adelphi.edu

Political Science
Traci Levy
Blodgett Hall, Room 202A
p – 516.877.4595
e – levy@adelphi.edu

Theatre
Nicholas Petron
Performing Arts Center, Room 256
p – 516.877.4931
e – petron@adelphi.edu

Program Directors

African, Black and Caribbean Studies
Marsha J. Tyson Darling, Ph.D.
Alumnae Quad Annex, Room 1
p – 516.877.4981
e – darling@adelphi.edu

Environmental Studies
Brian T. Wygal
Science Building, Room 302
p – 516.877.4111
f – 516.877.4485
e – bwygal@adelphi.edu

International Studies
Katie V. Laatikainen
Blodgett Hall, Room 202E
p – 516.877.4597
e – laatikai@adelphi.edu

Criminal Justice
Stephanie Lake
Blodgett Hall, Room 105C
p – 516.877.4941
e – lake@adelphi.edu

General Studies
Daniel Rosenberg
Science Building, Room 305
p – 516.877.3445
e – rosenber@adelphi.edu

Levermore Global Scholars
Cindy Maguire, Ph.D.
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4049
e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

 
Follow Adelphi Arts and Sciences at:  

For further information, please contact:

College of Arts and Sciences
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4120