Campus Advisory Classes are in session remotely through the end of spring semester. Our satellite centers in Manhattan, Hudson Valley and Suffolk County are closed; however, all staff and units are accessible remotely. Adelphi's Garden City campus is operational with only essential personnel on-site. » COVID-19 Response
 

Coronavirus Updates on Operations: Department or campus operations may be modified during this time. Please call or email the department for more information or visit adelphi.edu/coronavirus.

College of Arts and Sciences Leadership

We’re committed to providing a well–rounded college experience.

We’re constantly working to provide a vast range of student opportunities in community engagement, research and field experience. We aim to ensure that every graduate of the Adelphi’s College of Arts and Sciences is grounded in both theory and practical experience—and thoroughly prepared to make an impact.

Dean’s Office

Vincent WangVincent Wang
Dean
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4125
e – vwang@adelphi.edu

Ruth McShane, Ph.DRuth McShane, PhD
Senior Assistant Dean
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4121
e – mcshane@adelphi.edu

Blyth DaylongBlyth Daylong
Executive Director of the Performing Arts Center
Performing Arts Center, Room 237 
p – 516.877.4208
e – bdaylong@adelphi.edu

Tuval FoguelTuval Foguel
Interim Associate Dean
Science Building, Room 416
p – 516.877.4483
e – tfoguel@adelphi.edu

Maggie Lally
Associate Dean
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4928
e – lally@adelphi.edu

Department Chairs

Anthropology
Hanna Kim
Alumnae Hall, Room 213
p – 516.877.4115
e – hannakim@adelphi.edu

Biology
Andrea Ward
Science Building, Room 102
p – 516.877.4204
e – award@adelphi.edu

Communications
Margaret M. Cassidy
Blodgett Hall, Room 111D
p – 516.877.4905
e – cassidy@adelphi.edu

English
Louise Geddes
Harvey Hall, Room 216
p – 516.877.3808
e – lgeddes@adelphi.edu

Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Raysa Amador
Alumnae Hall, Room 109
p – 516.877.4054
e – amador@adelphi.edu

Music
Sidney Boquiren
Performing Arts Center, Room 208
p – 516.877.6767
e – boquiren@adelphi.edu

Physics
Matthew Wright
Blodgett Hall, Room 002A
p – 516.877.4843
e – mwright@adelphi.edu

Sociology
Jacqueline Johnson
Blodgett Hall, Room 105D
p – 516.877.3826
e – jjohnson@adelphi.edu

Art and Art History
Kellyann P. Monaghan
Blodgett Hall, Room 301
p – 516.877.4466
e – monaghan@adelphi.edu

Chemistry
Brian Stockman
Science Building, Room 34
p – 516.877.4139
e – bstockman@adelphi.edu

Dance
Orion Duckstein
Performing Arts Center, Room 150
p – 516.877.4254
e – oduckstein@adelphi.edu

History
Edward Reno
Blodgett Hall, Room 200F
p – 516.877.4789
e – ereno@adelphi.edu

Mathematics and Computer Science
Salvatore J. Petrilli
Science Building, Room 414
p – 516.877.4488
e – petrilli@adelphi.edu

Philosophy
Shawn Kaplan
Alumnae Hall Annex I
p – 516.877.4576
e – kaplan@adelphi.edu

Political Science
Traci Levy
Blodgett Hall, Room 202A
p – 516.877.4595
e – levy@adelphi.edu

Theatre
Nicholas Petron
Performing Arts Center, Room 256
p – 516.877.4931
e – petron@adelphi.edu

Program Directors

African, Black and Caribbean Studies
Marsha J. Tyson Darling, PhD
Alumnae Quad Annex, Room 1
p – 516.877.4981
e – darling@adelphi.edu

Environmental Studies
Brian T. Wygal
Science Building, Room 302
p – 516.877.4111
f – 516.877.4485
e – bwygal@adelphi.edu

International Studies
Katie V. Laatikainen
Blodgett Hall, Room 202E
p – 516.877.4597
e – laatikai@adelphi.edu

Criminal Justice
Stephanie Lake
Blodgett Hall, Room 105C
p – 516.877.4941
e – lake@adelphi.edu

General Studies
Carla Deazle
Post Hall Annex, Room 5
p – 516.877.3405
e – cdeazle@adelphi.edu

Levermore Global Scholars
Cindy Maguire, PhD
Academic Director
Science Building, Room 123A
p – 516.877.4049
e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Peter DeBartolo
Administrative Director
Alumnae Hall, Room 209 
p – 516.237.8627
e – pdebartolo@adelphi.edu

 
Follow Adelphi Arts and Sciences at:

For further information, please contact:

College of Arts and Sciences
Science Building, Room 127
p – 516.877.4120